What's new

Suggestions

Since the conversation on the other thread fizzled out: would you guys be willing to fiddle with Synthesis XP for Hiram for lower tiers of gear to help newbies rather than modifying the starter pack handouts itself? Logic below, and suggestion at the end:

8 months ago when I started playing and farming my Hiram gear, I was playing with 2 other people. One of them came over from Live, another from another game. The one who came from Live left pretty early when he realized the Synthesis rates were 1x, his exact words being "Why would I do this again when I have gear on Live?" The other one quit because he was ALSO more established in the other game than he was here. I almost quit because my first attempt at upgrading my Hiram gear with blue scrolls ended up with 6 of 7 pieces crystallizing and with my limited time to play back then I couldn't get 10k Honor sooner than every 3 days. Had I not met people who would help me farm and funnel honor drops to me, I would've quit with the crystallization.

This is a private server. Games are bound to their lowest rate. If you have 2x drop rate, 2x honor rate, 5x XP rate, 3x gold rate, 4x labor rate, but 1x synth rate, you're a 1x server. The other stuff doesn't matter, because you can easily be bound by the limitations of the 1x, especially since this particular 1x is bound gear so nothing to make that gear better is even tradeable. No one wants to come here and see that they need to drop months of their life re-gearing if they're more established in another version of this game, or another game entirely.

My suggestions:
- Remove crystallization from the Hiram Awakening Scroll entirely (blue scroll). That lets newbies save up their honor in case stuff crystallizes so they can buy gems to socket into their gear instead. Leave the other two scrolls' success/failure rates as-is.