What's new

Should I Take Vocation Quests Before Max Level?

Nolrac

High I'm a noob and only level 18. I came across a vocation quest in Cooking and Alchemy in Tigerspine Mountains. But gathering does not work until lvl 52 on this server right? Should I take the quest or level up first?

High I'm a noob and only level 18. I came across a vocation quest in Cooking and Alchemy in Tigerspine Mountains. But gathering does not work until lvl 52 on this server right? Should I take the quest or level up first?

Those quests arent really worth it, might as well skip them. Just level up for now! ^.^

Btw, the fastest way to level up now is to AFK fish. Just buy a Bamboo Fishing Rod and some Bait Worms and let it fish in a river/pond (Right click the fishing skill to auto-fish). You will get to level 52 in couple of hours (use exp bonus potions too). When you get to level 52, craft Tax Certificates at a farm so you get to level 55 really fast. You get around 200-300K exp for 300 Labor each time.

If you need any help, send me a message in game. Character name: Qisna

Have fun!

Btw, the fastest way to level up now is to AFK fish. Just buy a Bamboo Fishing Rod and some Bait Worms and let it fish in a river/pond (Right click the fishing skill to auto-fish). You will get to level 52 in couple of hours (use exp bonus potions too). When you get to level 52, craft Tax Certificates at a farm so you get to level 55 really fast. You get around 200-300K exp for 300 Labor each time.

If you need any help, send me a message in game. Character name: Qisna

Have fun!

yes that is fastest way to level but imo only good for those who already played the game before. I think just questing at the start, following the green quests and joining a guild for guild missions' exp and doing other things is better to level up as a new player.

Seeing as they stated "I am a noob" best to let them explore the game without the afk fishing. And imo it's an easy way to level, not a fast one xd