What's new

Event raid leaders...

Zeirlynn

I haven't posted here publicly before, i haven't even talked in public chat in-game before. I haven't bothered anyone. I'm a 43-year-old housewife. I hurt, and i'm tired. I play ArcheRage because it's a beautiful game, and i can play with my husband, and find some enjoyment and peace in it.

Today i was attacked by a raid leader, twice. This server has voted one of its biggest trolls as a hero, and is letting him lead all the raids for the Titan event. I tried to join the raid today, two times. Both times, rather than making sure everyone present was added to the raid, the leader chose to purple on people who couldn't get an invite because they have him blocked. The second time, his guild members joined in. I stood there getting attacked by your chosen hero, your chosen raid leader. I've been playing MMOs since 2004 and have NEVER once, EVER, been attacked or treated that way. I just wanted to come see the event, and help out with healing everyone. Instead i get purpled. Twice.

You guys know how he is. You know that half the server has him blocked, because you are making "PSA" announcements telling everyone to unblock him to get invited into the raid to do this event. You know there is an issue surrounding him, yet you let him be the raid leader. You tell everyone to unblock him instead of letting someone more tolerable lead the raids. I mean, if you have to tell the server to unblock him, why not just choose a different leader?

Don't worry about little ol' me. I will stay clear of your raids from now on. I just wanted to play the game, go on an adventure. I wanted to be in the raid but instead i got purpled, twice, while others stood around and watched.

Hate me all you want, say whatever nasty things you want to, like you do all day every day in public chat. I expect it. It's your character. I don't care, i have chickens to feed and oranges to pick. That's my character.