What's new

External program

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hitomi

Greetings. My question is, if it is legal to use an external program that allows you to activate 4 songcraft songs at a time, giving it a single key, without having to activate them one at a time.
Thank you and I await your reply.

Rule 17: Absolutely no cheating of any kind! This includes programs or macros that would give any unfair advantage or simplify in-game tasks.

Rule 17: Absolutely no cheating of any kind! This includes programs or macros that would give any unfair advantage or simplify in-game tasks.
Im newbie here and register to the forum just for that. This is a new update to the rule or something? I report to the staff some days ago a clear macro land grab and the staff said that macros isn´t bannable as for now.
Im interested in this too cuz if macros arent allowed, i can reopen the ticket to get a punish for the user

Last edited:
I report to the staff some days ago a clear macro land grab and the staff said that macros isn´t bannable as for now.

That's always their excuse for not banning obvious landhackers. But if you ask about just using your regular mouse/keyboard software, then it's suddenly bannable...

Im newbie here and register to the forum just for that. This is a new update to the rule or something? I report to the staff some days ago a clear macro land grab and the staff said that macros isn´t bannable as for now.
Im interested in this too cuz if macros arent allowed, i can reopen the ticket to get a punish for the user

Hello, whoever told you that, did not clarify enough for you to understand.
As Ariess said the Rule 17 applies to everyone.I think there have only been few exceptions when players using Razer or similar mouse which have this implemented tried using macro, and got banned, with them bing warned not to do it again. That means that if you start binding many actions constantly in the game the system itself will flag and ban you.